Sock Cravings!

150204-Sockar

Vestigal // Bowties are Cool // Petty Harbour // Cakewalk Socks // Sounion

I haven’t knitted socks in a long time but recently I’ve started to crave sock yarn, 2,5mm needles and beautiful sock patterns. I’m suspecting the urge is coming from me listening to the Knitmore Girls talking about #operationsockdrawer.

There are more than 23,000 sock patterns uploaded to Ravelry and many of them are free to use, perfect for a student like me. I like socks with texture, simple but with elements that create interest. Above are five free patterns that I like and some of them will probably end up on my needles in a near future. I’m suspecting that the super classic and clean Cakewalk Socks might become a new favorite of mine…

What is your favorite sock pattern?

Leave a Reply

